" draft Archives - HIPAA News, Web & Email Security Tips & News - Plus More | LuxSci
LuxSci

Posts Tagged ‘draft’

Encrypting Sent Email — An Often Overlooked Part of End-to-End Encryption

Wednesday, September 26th, 2012

You are proactive and security conscious.  You use end-to-end encryption software, like PGP or S/MIME or LuxSci SecureLine, to send your sensitive messages to their destinations, ensuring that the message content is encrypted the entire way … because otherwise, email is just plain insecure.

Oh – but what about the copies of these messages saved to your “Sent Email” folders?  Are they encrypted or secure?  Should they be?

Read the rest of this post »

Never Lose Your Work! Auto-Save to Drafts in WebMail Email Composition

Tuesday, September 20th, 2011

LuxSci already has several features that help you save your work when composing new email messages:

  • Commands to save the message as a “Draft”
  • If you try to leave the composition screen without sending or saving the message, WebMail asks you to confirm.

However, there are still situations where you could lose important work:

  • Being auto-logged out due to stepping away from your computer for too long
  • Confirming by mistake that you want to stop composing the message
  • Web browser crashes, computer crashes, power failures, etc.

LuxSci’s new “Auto-Save” feature protects you from all of these situations by automatically and seamlessly saving your work as you are typing.

Read the rest of this post »

Webmail Updates: Drafts and HTML Email Content

Saturday, February 18th, 2006

LuxSci has made two important updates to its WebMail software.

1. Users can now choose if the original draft message should be automatically deleted from the Drafts folder after the draft is sent. In the new default mode, where sent drafts are not deleted, users can use drafts as templates for sending multiple similar email messages.

2. When users receive an email with redundant HTML and text content and they are viewing the HTML content inline, they can choose to have the redundant text content suppressed. This is now the default mode. Users also can disable the suppression of these text parts if they want to always view all message content.